Thomas Kinkade, also known as the "Painter of Light," was a popular and renowned artist who was known for his incredible landscapes and his ability to capture the beauty of light.

He was also known for his relationship with Disney, a relationship that has now been immortalized in his coloring books.

The Disney Connection

Thomas Kinkade was a big fan of all things Walt Disney World - and his true love for Disney became part of his art. Disney loved his work, and they began a partnership that would span nearly a decade.

The resulting art was called the "Disney Dreams Collection," and it included paintings of classic Disney characters from some of the most favorite stories such as "Beauty and the Beast," "The Lion King," "Cinderella," and "Snow White."

This group of originals helped to bring Disney magic to the world in a new way.

Instead of just experiencing Disney through movies or theme parks, fans could now experience the magic of their favorite Disney stories as fine art in their own home decor.

And with the release of Kinkade's coloring books, fans could even bring to life their own version of his beautiful fine art.

The Coloring Books

Thomas Kinkade's coloring books are an awesome way to experience the magic of Disney and Disney art! They allow fans to draw in Kinkade's artwork, creating their own unique and colorful version of his fine art paintings.

These coloring books are special gifts for Thomas Kinkade and Disney fans.

They're a beautiful way to not only de-stress through coloring but to also connect with the magic of Disney and the beautiful artwork of Thomas Kinkade.

How We Choose

Thomas Kinkade's (and Thomas Kinkade Studios) relationship with Disney brings magic to fans around the world. His artwork, combined with the magic of Disney, created a group of works that will be remembered for years to come (and through the magic of Thomas Kinkade Studios).

And now, with his coloring books, fans can experience that magic in a whole new way.

So, we read the reviews to bring you this fabulous list of adult coloring books you'll love!

The next time you're looking for a way to de-stress and relax, consider picking up one of Thomas Kinkade Studios Disney coloring books. It's a beautiful way to connect with Thom and the magic of Disney.


😊
The below affiliate links mean we may earn a commission, at no additional cost to you.


Tap to Learn More About Thomas Kinkade Studios

Step into the enchanting world of Thomas Kinkade, where every brushstroke tells a story of light and warmth.

Denise Sanders, a devoted historian of Kinkade's legacy, shares a captivating glimpse into the origins of the Thomas Kinkade Studios. "In the heart of the 1990s, Thom Kinkade ignited a creative beacon," she reflects. "It was a solo journey at first, a path he carved out with his own hands and vision. But Thom's dream was grander; he envisioned a sanctuary of artistry, a place where a fellowship of painters could teach and learn and share in the dance of inspiration. From the beginning, it was a symphony of collaborative magic."

Thomas Kinkade was the mastermind behind the Thomas Kinkade Studios®, where a dedicated cadre of artists breathes life into canvases with the very techniques pioneered by the Painter of Light™ himself.

From the initial sketch to the final stroke, these artisans blend traditional brushwork with digital wizardry while playing with light in a way that would make Thom proud.

As time marches on, this fusion of skill and innovation has blossomed into the unmistakable "Kinkadian" style - a style that has captured the hearts and imaginations of art enthusiasts across the globe.


Best Thomas Kinkade Disney Coloring Book - Snow White

BookOutpost - Disney Dreams Collection Thomas Kinkade Studios Adult Coloring Books - Author Thomas Kinkade and Thomas Kinkade Studios - Brand New

Check Price on eBay!

Why We Picked It

These Thomas Kinkade and Thomas Kinkade Studios' adult coloring books are a great way to spend some quality time with your favorite Disney characters, nature, adorable critters, and flowers!

This coloring book features 63 traditional Kinkade images of Disney art from the Painter of Light's works, which include iconic scenes from classic Disney movies.

The illustrations are printed on high-quality paper. You will find classic Disney like The Jungle Book, Lady and the Tramp, Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella Castle images, and many more!

Things to consider:

  • Book measures 7.25 x 9.5 inches when closed - a bit smaller than the usual coloring book size.
  • Comes with a color reproduction and all of the coloring pages are double-sided.
  • Because the coloring pages are not perforated, they are difficult to display.
  • If you take a design out for display - just keep in mind it may destroy the book.

This adult coloring book is filled with classic Disney art and is more of a keepsake book showcasing your adult coloring skills.


Best Thomas Kinkade Disney Coloring Book - Beauty & the Beast

Thomas Treasures - Disney Dreams Collection - Thomas Kinkade Studios Disney Princess - Author Thomas Kinkade and Thomas Kinkade Studios - Brand New

Check Price on eBay!

Why We Picked It

This Thomas Kinkade and Thomas Kinkade Studios' coloring book features more than 40 pages of black-and-white coloring artwork for grown-ups.

This adult coloring book is perfect for fans of Disney Princess characters, as it features several iconic scenes from their movies.

  • Note:- Some of the princesses in this group may also appear in the previous adult coloring book.

Things to consider:

  • Book measures 7.25 x 9.5
  • Comes with a color reproduction for reference.
  • Pages are not perforated and are double-sided.

A paperback coloring book is a perfect gift for adults' relaxation!


Best Thomas Kinkade Disney Poster Coloring Book

grandeagleretail - Disney Dreams Collection Thomas Kinkade Studios Disney Princess Coloring Poster Book - Author Thomas Kinkade and Thomas Kinkade Studios - Brand New

Check Price on eBay!

Why We Picked It

The Thomas Kinkade and Thomas Kinkade Studios' Disney Princess Coloring Poster Book is a great way to get into the spirit of being a princess!

This large-format poster book features 16 black-and-white images of your favorite princesses from classic stories such as Cinderella, Belle, Ariel, Tiana, Pocahontas, and Snow White.

Things to consider:

  • Book measures 11 x 14 inches!
  • 16 large images.
  • Includes images from the Disney Dreams works - the first adult coloring book listed here.
  • Has perforated pages for easy removal.
  • Printed on high-quality card stock, making it easy to color.

A paperback coloring book for adults is a creative gift!


Best Thomas Kinkade Disney Princess Coloring Post Cards

ShopSpell - Disney Dreams Collection Thomas Kinkade Studios Disney Princess Color Your Own Postcards - Author Thomas Kinkade and Thomas Kinkade Studios - Brand New

Check Price on eBay!

Why We Picked It

Thomas Kinkade and Thomas Kinkade Studios' Disney Dreams postcards are a fun and creative way to share your love of your favorite Disney Princess like Sleeping Beauty with friends and family.

This color-your-own postcards Princess coloring book captures the beauty of each princess' surroundings that everyone will enjoy.

The postcards are a convenient way to send holiday cards or birthday wishes to your favorite people... because, you know, they'll be getting an original drawing from you!

Things to consider:

  • This book features 12 sturdy 5 x 7 postcards.
  • Each postcard features a different princess scene to color.
  • Includes images from the Disney Dreams works - the first adult coloring book listed here.


Best Thomas Kinkade Adult Coloring Book

Booksxpress - Posh Adult Coloring Book: Designs for Inspiration & Relaxation - Author Thomas Kinkade and Thomas Kinkade Studios - Brand NEW Item

Check Price on eBay!

Why We Picked It

This adult coloring book features 63 works of Thomas Kinkade and Thomas Kinkade Studios' most popular paintings - fine art at its best.

You get a coloring book filled with luminous lighthouses and frothy seascapes, candlelit villages, nature, and welcoming front porches.

Things to consider:

  • Book measures 7.25 x 9.5 inches.
  • Comes with a color reproduction for reference and each black line art coloring page has the color reproduction of the next scene on its reverse side.
  • Coloring pages are not perforated, and pages are double-sided.

Find your creative outlet!


Best Thomas Kinkade Christmas Coloring Book

kimbsente - Posh Adult Coloring Book: Thomas Kinkade Peaceful Moments - Author Thomas Kinkade and Thomas Kinkade Studios

Check Price on eBay!

Why We Picked It

The artistic talent of Thomas Kinkade and Thomas Kinkade Studios is truly inspiring.

Thomas Kinkade and Thomas Kinkade Studios' paintings are characterized by vivid colors, nature, intricate details, and uplifting messages. This adult coloring book features 63 of his most iconic works, including "Beacon of Hope," "Skater's Pond," and "Christmas Chapel."

Things to consider:

  • 7.25 x 9.5 inches.
  • Comes with a color reproduction and each black line art coloring page has the color reproduction of the next scene on its reverse side.
  • Coloring pages are not perforated and are double-sided.

This coloring book is considered to be in like new condition!


You May Have Some Questions…So, We Have Some Answers

Q. What Was Thomas Kinkade Famous For?

A. Being one of the most popular American painters in this country, with hundreds of breathtaking paintings from the past three decades, Thomas Kinkade has become renowned for his picturesque landscapes and cozy cottages.

Q. What Does Thomas Kinkade Hide in All His Paintings?

A. It wasn't words he hid! Did you know that secret N's lie in most of Thom's artistic creations? Each "N" is a tribute to his beloved wife, Nanette; the exact number can be found beneath the signature in either bottom corner.

Q. How Many Disney Paintings Did Thomas Kinkade Do?

A. Thomas Kinkade painted a total of 37 stunning and magical paintings that some say look even better than the films!


And That’s It!

We hope you enjoyed taking a look at these incredible coloring books filled with classic Disney fine art! They offer an amazing experience for any fan of the artist or fan of Disney.

BTW - these are not listed as limited-edition items, but we know many people have proudly bought these coloring books to add to their collections, but as an FYI, they can be difficult to find.

Thanks for stopping by!


Share this post